3.2.17

C3VJscEXUAA69oV.jpgWell in good news, I’m 10 pounds down from where I started which I’m delighted about. I’ve started to use My Fitness Pal which
is a fantastic way for me to count the calories and monitor what I’m eating. I’m actually really proud of myself for getting into the habit of writing down what I’m eating and drinking. I’ve been doing it for over 2 weeks and I’m sticking to it which is something that I’ve never done before. I think that because it’s on my phone, I’m finding it much easier than anything I’ve done before. I’m still really enjoying my training as well, I’ve decided to do a 5k in July as well which is something to focus on.

In not so good news, my Endo has been rearing its ugly head the last few days, I had to take Wednesday off teaching practice and WI which I was gutted about. I’m really finding the pain difficult to deal with mentally since being told I can’t have children. It’s something I have really struggled with since July and I’m not sure if its something I’ll get back. That being said, I’m not going to let the damned thing beat me. I’ve got to keep going to reach my dreams and then we’ll be able to start the adoption process.

In the wake of Halsey announcing that she has Endo, Kate Ford has also done some awareness stuff too. It’s Endo awareness month next month and I’m intending on doing some tweeting and blogging about it – I remember seeing someone last year who did a blog a day about ways her Endo affects her. If I can find the proforma for it I’ll definitely do it. It’s about time the world knew how this disease affects the 176 million women who have it.

Leave a Reply

